The 1995 Washington Legislature passed a law requiring Mandatory Alcohol Server Training (MAST) for managers, bartenders and anyone who serves alcohol on-premises. If you are a bartender, or if you serve alcohol or supervise the sale of alcohol for on-premises consumption in the State of Washington, you will need a MAST permit.
Everyone who is a bartender and serves or sells alcohol is required to get the appropriate permit within 60 days of hire. At the end of that time period, working without the required permit can result in the issuance of a criminal citation.
Get your Washington MAST bartender permit online through PSCC:PSCC's Washington MAST Responsible Serving® course has been approved by the Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board for online Mandatory Alcohol Server Training.
It takes only THREE steps to get your Washington MAST bartender permit through PSCC:
- Sign up for your PSCC Washington MAST Responsible Serving® course
- Take the course online at your own pace
- PSCC will mail you your Washington state approved MAST permit. (5-7 business days)
Other bartender training and certification courses from PSCC:
For more alcohol seller/server training and certification courses in other states, visit us at:
Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192
Madison, SD 57042
800 247 7737